WoW Classic Name Reserve system will be going live today

Blizzard has confirmed that their WoW Classic Name Reserve system will be going live today, August 12. The final stress test has been conducted for the vanilla game mode, which has a release date set for August 27. But before that happens, dedicated World of Warcraft fans will be able to select realms and reserve names before the big launch.

This should make the launch of WoW Classic a lot less chaotic, although any significant online release comes with its own problems. There are many stories of how the original World of Warcraft launch ran into all kinds of problems. But Blizzard has learnt a lot since then, and the various stress tests and other preparations should help cut down on the WoW Classic issues. One of these is the new Name Reserve feature, which is set to go live today at around 11pm in the UK. If you are in lack of World of Warcraft Classic Gold, visit our site, a reliable and cheap online in-game currency store.

To create a character and reserve your name, follow the instructions below.

Open the desktop app and select World of Warcraft in the game selection menu.
Under the Version menu, select World of Warcraft Classic.
Click the Install button.
Once the installation is complete, click the Play button.
Choose the realm you want to play on then select Create New Character.
Choose your class, abilities, and more, then enter a name.
If you delete a character, the name will immediately become available for someone else.

Blizzard also reminds us that you can only play with a single faction (Horde or Alliance) per PVP server as Classic is following the old realm rules, and there is a maximum of 10 characters per realm, with a max of 50 characters per region. Thankfully there’s no overlap with the main game, as the 50 character thing is a separate entity and only applies to Classic.

Provided that your name is something basic like “Greg,” be prepared to jump into the breach later today! As a reminder the classic character classes are: Warrior, Druid, Hunter, Mage, Shaman (Horde only), Paladin (Alliance only), Priest, Rogue, and Warlock.



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *